Best Me Self-Hypnosis

Standard

I used the Best Me self- hypnosis technique. The whole idea is that you ‘hypnotise’ yourself into being so motivational about a particular goal, that you achieve it. My goal was to be able to swim well the next day at school (Im a terrible swimmer!!) It worked. A little. The next day I swam and I swam better than I usually did. The hypnosis technique also helps you to relieve stress so I keep using it when I’m free. I’m pretty sure its safe so I’m going to tell you guys how I did it! (Please note that the credit shouldn’t go to me, I found out how to do it on a range of other sources)
Oh, and the Best Me is actually an acronym to help you remember how to do it.

Find a quiet space with subdued lighting (I was in my bedroom with only the moon as my light) lie down in a comfortable position where you can stay for half an hour.

Belief Systems; Start of by thinking to yourself; Imagine you are lying down at the beach… Note: The ‘beach’ scenario is just an example you can set this wherever you feel relaxed and safe (I did it at a lavender meadow)

Emotions; Say something that makes you calmer, relaxed and refreshed; Peacefulnes of the waves are soothing you down…

Sensations; Now describe the setting using the senses; touch, hear, see and smell; Feel the warm sand beneath you…

Thoughts; Now think about going deeper into hypnosis; repeat; sinking down, shutting down, a few times.

Motives; Explain what you are trying to do; The deeper you go the more relaxed and happy you feel…

Expectations; Say what goal you are trying to achieve; Make it believable (Repeat letters B,E,S,T with the goal) Like if you’re trying to win a race, picture yourself running etc.

At the end, say something like ‘When I count to 5, I will wake up feeling happy, refreshed and relaxed… 1 feeling happy, 2 really relaxed, 3 nearly there, 4 feeling refreshed, 5 I will wake up now and I will be able to focus on any activity.

Tips:
Speak slowly
Speak as if youre speaking to yourself (Be true!)
You will get better with practise!
Make sure the goal is realistic…
Set one goal per session.

Hope this helps as much as it had helped me!!!

Leave a comment